Welbourn Parish Council

Dear Parish Councillor,

The next meeting of the Parish Council will be held on **Wednesday 9th January 2019 at 7.30 pm** in the Meeting Room of Welbourn Village Hall. There will be a 15-minute public session at the commencement of the meeting when members of the public may ask questions or make short statements to the Council. Members of the public will be welcome to stay for the remainder of the meeting with the exception of any closed sessions, but they may not speak on any matter after the public session is closed unless invited to do so.

Sarah Brown

Parish Clerk

3rd January 2019

AGENDA

- 1. Chairman's Welcome
- 2. Public Forum
- 3. Acceptance of reasons for absence
- 4. Declaration of interest.
- 5. Notes of the Parish Council meeting held on the 14th November 2018 to be approved as minutes.
- 6. Police update.
- 7. District and County matters.
- 8. Clerk's report. Appendix A
- 9. Road safety & crossing the A607 to The Sir William Robertson Academy.
- 10. Road safety/Inconsiderate parking in Welbourn Village.
- 11. Do we want the fitting of arrows in an outdoor street style next to the existing road signs for The Green & Dycote Lane to better clarify their position (subject to Highway's approval)?
- 11. Village Drainage
- 12. Finances
 - A) Is the Parish Council going to pay the bill to upgrade the security light's bulbs from Sodium to L.E.D bulbs outside The Village Hall?
 - B) Clerk's report Appendix B and C cheques to be paid.
 - C) To agree on the Parish Councils Budget and precept rate for 2019/2020.

13. Application Reference: 18/1647/HOUS

Proposal: Erection of 1ST Floor side extension over existing kitchen. **Location:** Avondale 56 The Green, Welbourn.

14. Date for the next meeting and meeting schedule for the coming year:

Wednesday 9th January 2019 at 7.30 pm Wednesday 13th February 2019 at 7.30 pm Wednesday 13th March 2019 at 7.30 pm Wednesday 10th April 2019 at 7.30 pm Wednesday 8th May 2019 at 7.30 pm Wednesday 12th June 2019 at 7.30 pm

Copies to: All Parish Councillors. District Councillors Mrs. M Overton. Mrs. C. Mills. Parish Website