Welbourn Parish Council

Dear Parish Councillor,

The next meeting of the Parish Council will be held on **Wednesday 13th December 2017 at 7.30 pm** in the Meeting Room of Welbourn Village Hall. There will be a 15-minute public session at the commencement of the meeting when members of the public may ask questions or make short statements to the Council. Members of the public will be welcome to stay for the remainder of the meeting with the exception of any closed sessions, but they may not speak on any matter after the public session is closed unless invited to do so.

Parish Clerk

08th December 2017

AGENDA

- 1. Chairman's welcome
- 2. Public Forum
- 3. Acceptance of reasons for absence
- 4. Declaration of interest.
- 5. Notes of the last meeting held on 8th November 2017 to be approved as minutes.
- 6. Police update.
- 7. District and County matters.
- 8. Matters arising from the previous meeting. See Finance below
- 9. Clerk's report. Appendix A.
- 10. Appendix B and C cheques paid and cheques to be paid.
- 11 Financial report.
- 12 Finance
- a) To discuss the latest BT bill.
- b) To agree payment method for future utility bills.
- c) Budget 2018/2019
- 13 Compliance with Policies
- 14. Road safety on the A607
- 15 CSW (Community Speed Watch Initiative).
- 16. Use of litter picking grant
- 17 Planning Application Reference: 17/1210/FUL Decision Notice

Proposal: Convert existing outhouse/store into accessible living accommodation.

Location: 19 The Nookin Welbourn Lincoln Lincolnshire LN5 ONE

Planning Application Reference: 17/1746/HOUS

Proposal: Erection of two storey & single storey rear extensions, new access & parking area.

Location: 2-4 Hall Lane, Welbourn, LN5 0NN

18. Portfolio Holder's Reports:

i. Compliance (RS) ii. Environment & Highways (MC)

iii Drains (RS)v Cluster Groupiv Planning (ML)vi Village Hall (KS)

vii Communications (KS) viii Allotments (MC / Clerk)

ix Castle Hill (SSg) x Forge (JB)

- 19. Change in Portfolio reporting.
- 20. Date of the next meeting 10th January 2018.

Copies to: All Parish Councillors. District Councillors Mrs. M Overton. Mrs. C. Mills. Parish Website